Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Currently Posted Meetings

Friday, May 17, 2019

Show a list of committees on this calendar
Friday, May 17, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019

Conference Committee on S.F. 2226

Chair: Rep. Jeanne Poppe
Location: 1100 MSB
Meeting is at the call of the chair.

House holds the gavel.

Agenda: S.F. 2226-Poppe: Omnibus agriculture department, rural development, and housing finance bill.

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 9:00 AM

HHS Omnibus (HF2414) Conference Committee

Chair: Rep. Tina Liebling
Location: MSOB Room 1200
Elder Care and Vulnerable Adult Articles (14-18)

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 9:00 AM

Ways and Means

Time Changed Location Changed
Chair: Rep. Lyndon Carlson
Location: 120 Capitol
The committee will recess for session and will complete any remaining bills and take up the budget resolution when we reconvene.

HF 2796 (Lillie) Labor agreement and compensation plan ratified
SF 973 (Mann) University of Minnesota (U of M) advisory council on rare diseases establishment request and appropriation
HF 850 (Hansen) Wildlife disease surveillance and response funding provided, and money appropriated.
HF 2682 (Lillie) Legacy dedicated website funding provided, and money appropriated.
Bills added: HF 2129 (Murphy) Appropriating money for the Rural Finance Authority; authorizing the sale and issuance of state bonds

Amend Budget Resolution

Bills Added

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 10:00 AM

Floor Session

Location: House Chamber

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 10:15 AM

Rules and Legislative Administration

Chair: Rep. Ryan Winkler
Location: Capitol 120
Rules and Legislative Administration
Chair: Rep. Ryan Winkler

Friday, May 17, 2019
10:15 AM to 10:30 AM
5 minutes after session goes into recess
Capitol 120

I. Call To Order

II. Roll Call

III. Approval of Minutes for May 16, 2019

IV. Adoption of House Resolutions

V. Calendar for the Day for May 19, 2019

VI. Adjournment


Friday, May 17, 2019
Time Note: At the call of the chair.

Environment and Natural Resources Omnibus Conference Committee (SF 2314)

Hearing Canceled
Chair: Rep. Rick Hansen and Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen
Location: G-3 Capitol
SF2314 (Hansen) - Omnibus environment and natural resources finance bill

House Conferees: Hansen, Persell, Fischer, Becker-Finn, Nelson
Senate Conferees: Ingebrigtsen, Ruud, Eichorn, Johnson, Tomassoni

Senator Ingebrigtsen will have the gavel.

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 1:00 PM
Time Note: Committee will only meet at the Call of the Chair

SF 2415 Conference Committee

Time Changed
Chair: Rep. Connie Bernardy
Location: 123 Capitol
***Committee will meet at the Call of the Chair***

Chairs: Rep. Connie Bernardy & Sen. Paul Anderson

SENATE - Anderson, P.; Clausen; Draheim; Jensen; Relph
HOUSE - Bernardy; Klevorn; Lien; Nornes; Pryor

Room 123 Capitol

Agenda (House has the Gavel):

I. Overview of Article I technical differences

If you would like to testify, please e-mail

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 1:30 PM
Time Note: Meeting at 1:30 PM or the call of the chair

HF 2125 Conference Committee

Chair: Rep. Paul Marquart & Sen. Roger Chamberlain
Location: 15 Capitol
House-Marquart; Lislegard; Gomez; Davids; Loeffler
Senate-Chamberlain; Howe; Rest; Senjem; Dahms

Representative Marquart will have the gavel.

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 3:00 PM
Time Note: The meeting will occur at "The Call of the Chair." Chair Kiffmeyer has the gavel. At least 30 minutes notice will be given prior to the convening of a meeting today.

State Government Finance Omnibus Bill Conference Committee

Hearing Canceled
Chair: Sen. Mary Kiffmeyer
Location: G-23 State Capitol
I. Discussion of differences between the House and Senate versions of SF 2227

II. Possible adoption of language and appropriations - if targets are agreed upon

House Confereees: Nelson, M; Dehn; Freiberg; Ecklund; and Kiel
Senate Conferees: Kiffmeyer; Anderson,B; Koran; Mathews; and Carlson

See Thursday, May 16th Posting for attachments

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 5:00 PM

Education Omnibus (HF 2400) Conference Committee

Time Changed
Chair: Rep. Jim Davnie
Location: 5 State Office Building
Discussion on various House provisions.

HOUSE - Davnie, Youakim, Sandstede, Pinto, Urdahl
SENATE: Nelson, Jasinski, Weber, Eichorn, Wiger

Note: House has the gavel

Friday, May 17, 2019 , 5:00 PM

HF1555 Transportation Conference Committee

Time Changed
Location: 200 State Office Building

The Conference Committee for HF1555 will meet at 5:00 in Room 200 on Friday, May 17.

Chairs: Rep. Frank Hornstein and Sen. Scott J. Newman

House conferees: Hornstein, Koegel, Tabke, Richardson, Torkelson

Senate conferees: Newman, Jasinski, Hall, Rarick, Dibble