Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Currently Posted Meetings

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Show a list of committees on this calendar
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Conference Committee on S.F. 2226

Chair: Rep. Jeanne Poppe
Location: 1100 MSB
Meeting is at the call of the chair.

Senate holds the gavel.

Agenda:S.F. 2226-Westrom: Omnibus agriculture department, rural development, and housing finance bill.

Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 8:00 AM

State Government Finance Division

Chair: Rep. Michael V. Nelson
Location: Basement Hearing Room State Office Building
I. Labor agreement and compensation plan ratified

Thursday, May 16, 2019
Time Note: The Conference Committee will meet at the call of the chair.

Environment and Natural Resources Omnibus Conference Committee (SF 2314)

Hearing Canceled
Chair: Rep. Rick Hansen and Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen
Location: G-3 Capitol
SF2314 (Hansen) - Omnibus environment and natural resources finance bill

House Conferees: Hansen, Persell, Fischer, Becker-Finn, Nelson
Senate Conferees: Ingebrigtsen, Ruud, Eichorn, Johnson, Tomassoni

Representative Hansen will have the gavel.

Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 8:30 AM

Conference Committee on HF148

Chair: Rep. John Huot
Location: 300S State Office Building
NOTE: House has the gavel

CHAIRS: Rep. John Huot and Sen. Julie Rosen
CONFEREES: HOUSE: Huot, Freiberg, Backer - SENATE: Rosen; Draheim, Bigham

HF148 (Huot) - Emergency medical technician permitted to be a member of a basic life support ambulance service, and occupational title of emergency medical technicians modified.

Bills Added

Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 10:00 AM

Floor Session

Location: House Chamber

Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 10:15 AM

Rules and Legislative Administration

Chair: Rep. Ryan Winkler
Location: Capitol 120
Rules and Legislative Administration
Chair: Rep. Ryan Winkler

Thursday, May 16, 2019
10:15 AM to 10:30 AM
5 minutes after session goes into recess
Capitol 120

I. Call To Order

II. Roll Call

III. Approval of Minutes for May 15, 2019

IV. HF2604 (Tina Liebling)
Legislatively mandated reports production cost report required.

SF1257 (Greg Davids)
Epinephrine auto-injector use authorized for individuals who complete a training program.

V. Calendar for the Day for May 18, 2019

VI. Adjournment

Bills Added
Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 11:00 AM

Conference Committee on HF 653 - Legacy

Chair: Rep. Leon Lillie
Location: Basement Hearing Room - SOB
Spreadsheet and side by side walkthrough.

House Conferees: Lillie, Murphy, Wazlawik, Hansen, and Boe
Senate Conferees: Ruud, Lang, Senjem, Koran, and Cohen

The House has the gavel.

Chair: Rep. Carlos Mariani
Location: Capitol 120

Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 1:00 PM
Time Note: Meeting at 1PM or call of the chair

HF 2125 Conference Committee

Chair: Sen. Roger Chamberlain & Rep. Paul Marquart
Location: 15 Capitol
House-Marquart; Lislegard; Gomez; Davids; Loeffler
Senate-Chamberlain; Howe; Rest; Senjem; Dahms

Senator Chamberlain will have the gavel.

Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 2:00 PM

Education Omnibus (HF 2400) Conference Committee

Chair: Rep. Jim Davnie
Location: 5 State Office Building
HOUSE - Davnie, Youakim, Sandstede, Pinto, Urdahl
SENATE: Nelson, Jasinski, Weber, Eichorn, Wiger

Note: Senate has the gavel

Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 3:00 PM
Time Note: The meeting will begin at 3:00 PM. or at the call of the Chair. The Chair will provide at least 30 minutes notice prior to commencing a hearing.

State Government Finance Omnibus Bill Conference Committee

Hearing Canceled
Chair: Rep. Michael V. Nelson
Location: G-23 State Capitol
Discuss House and Senate language and appropriations in SF 2227, the Omnibus State Government Finance Bill

Thursday, May 16, 2019 , 3:00 PM

HF1555 Conference Committee

Chair: Rep. Frank Hornstein
Location: 200 State Office Building

The Conference Committee for HF1555 will meet at 3:00 PM or at the Call of the Chair in Room 200 on Thursday, May 16.

Chairs: Rep. Frank Hornstein and Sen. Scott J. Newman

House conferees: Hornstein, Koegel, Tabke, Richardson, Torkelson

Senate conferees: Newman, Jasinski, Hall, Rarick, Dibble