Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Currently Posted Meetings

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Show a list of committees on this calendar
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Chair: Sen. Carrie Ruud
Location: 1200 Senate Office Building
Taking Public Testimony

Public Testimony will be limited to House only or Senate only provisions.

Those wishing to testify should list what provisions they wish to comment on and contact Matthew Elfritz at or 651-296-4167 by 4PM Monday.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 , 10:30 AM
Time Note: The conference committee will begin at 10:30 a.m. or at the call of the chair.

Conference Committee on SF803 - Public Safety Policy and Finance Omnibus Bill

Chair: Sen. Warren Limmer
Location: G-3 Capitol

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 , 11:00 AM
Time Note: The Conference Committee will meet at 11:00 a.m. or at the call of the Chair.

Conference Committee on SF780 Omnibus Agriculture Finance Bill

Chair: Sen. Torrey Westrom
Location: 123 Capitol
House Conferees: Hamilton, Anderson, P., Backer, Lueck, Poppe
Senate Conferees: Westrom, Eken, Goggin, Lang, Weber
(House has the gavel.)

Chair: Sen Mary Kiffmeyer
Location: G-23 State Capitol
The Senate has the gavel

House Conferees: Anderson, S. (House Chair), Dettmer, Fenton, Nash, O'Driscoll

Senate Conferees: Kiffmeyer (Chair), Anderson, B., Hall, Koran, Laine

SF 605 (State Government Finance Omnibus Budget Bill). The delete-all amendment and spreadsheet will be posted when available.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 , 11:30 AM

Rules and Legislative Administration

Chair: Rep. Joyce Peppin
Location: Basement Hearing Room
Calendar for the Day: May 4, 2017

2017-R8: Resolution on Waiver of Dates


Tuesday, May 2, 2017 , 5:00 PM
Time Note: The Committee will meet at 5:00PM or the Call of the Chair. The House has the gavel. House Conferees: Loon; Erickson; Kresha; Bennett; Murphy, M. Senate Conferees: Nelson; Pratt; Weber; Eichorn; Wiger

Conference Committee on HF890 - Omnibus Education Finance Bill

Time Changed
Chair: Rep. Jenifer Loon
Location: 200 State Office Building