Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Legislative News and Views - Rep. Chris Swedzinski (R)

Back to profile

Swedzinski receives Energy Champion award

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Joel Johnson, Rep. Chris Swedzinski, Tim O’Leary – Lyon-Lincoln Electric Cooperative

TYLER – Joel Johnson, Director of The Coalition for a Secure Energy Future (The Coalition) is announcing a series of “Energy Champion” awards to a group of bipartisan Minnesota legislators, including Rep. Chris Swedzinski, R-Ghent. Recipients of the award have championed an all-of-the-above energy strategy for Minnesota to ensure that consumers and businesses have access to affordable and reliable electricity.

“The Coalition is proud to recognize the work of Rep. Chris Swedzinski who is dedicated to ensuring that hardworking Minnesota families have access to affordable and reliable electricity,” Johnson said. “As a farmer, Rep. Swedzinski, knows that access to all of our energy resources is crucial for our regional to be globally competitive. Rep. Swedzinski has provided leadership in creating policy that promotes cheaper and cleaner electricity by utilizing next generation technologies.”

“It is an honor to be recognized for working to support common-sense energy policies at the Capitol,” Swedzinski said. “Cooperatives and municipalities are the bedrock of our energy supply and economy in Greater Minnesota, providing the resources families and businesses count on to thrive. I am grateful for this award and look forward to continuing these efforts.”

The award was presented to Rep. Swedzinski by Joel Johnson and Tim O’Leary of the Lyon-Lincoln Electric Cooperative.