Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Legislative News and Views - Rep. Kurt Daudt (R)

Back to profile

2015-2016 House Committee Structure and Chair Appointments

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

St. Paul- Speaker-designate Kurt Daudt unveiled new committee chairs for the 2015-16 legislative session Tuesday. More than half of the committees are chaired by representatives from Greater Minnesota. Rep. Daudt gave the following statement regarding Tuesday's announcement.

“Our committee structure reflects our priorities: growing good-paying jobs, protecting our seniors’ quality of life, giving our students a world-class education and prioritizing roads and bridges. Our House committee chairs have the experience, knowledge and are ready to work for all of Minnesota. I’m proud to say that more than half of our chairs represent communities in Greater Minnesota and will be an integral part of a renewed effort to represent the entire state in policy-making.”


2015-16 Committee Name


Aging & Long-Term Care Policy

Rep. Schomacker

Agriculture Finance

Rep. Hamilton

Agriculture Policy

Rep. Anderson, P.

Capital Investment

Rep. Torkelson

Civil Law & Data Practices

Rep. Scott

Commerce & Regulatory Reform

Rep. Hoppe

Education Finance

Rep. Loon

Education Innovation Policy

Rep. Erickson

Environment & Natural Resources Policy & Finance

Rep. McNamara

Government Operations & Elections Policy

Rep. Sanders

Greater Minnesota Economic & Workforce Development Policy

Rep. Gunther

HHS Finance

Rep. Dean

HHS Reform

Rep. Mack

Higher Education Policy & Finance

Rep. Nornes

Job Growth & Energy Affordability Policy & Finance

Rep. Garofalo

Legacy Funding Finance

Rep. Urdahl

Mining & Outdoor Recreation Policy

Rep. Hackbarth

Property Tax & Local Government Finance Division (Taxes)

Rep. Drazkowski

Public Safety and Crime Prevention Policy & Finance

Rep. Cornish

Rules & Legislative Administration

Rep. Peppin

State Government Finance

Rep. Anderson, S.


Rep. Davids

Transportation Policy & Finance

Rep. Kelly

Veterans Affairs Division (SGF)

Rep. Dettmer

Ways & Means

Rep. Knoblach


Rep. Erickson