Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Legislative News and Views - Rep. Peggy Scott (R)

Back to profile

Rep. Peggy Scott Named Assistant Minority Leader

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Will Serve as Part of New House Republican Leadership Team

Saint Paul, MINN—On Tuesday, the House Republican Caucus announced their new leadership team for the upcoming 2019-2020 legislative sessions, and Rep. Peggy Scott, R-Andover, was chosen to serve as an Assistant Minority Leader. Rep. Scott, who serves District 35B which includes the communities of Andover, Coon Rapids and Ramsey, was first elected to the House in 2008.

“I am incredibly grateful to all my House colleagues for selecting me to serve as an Assistant Minority Leader. In this leadership role I will champion policies that best serve hardworking taxpayers and families in our community and across the state,” said Rep. Scott. “Whether affordable health care, lowering taxes, or efficient and effective government, I will always make sure that the people and priorities of Minnesota come first.”

Additional members who have been selected to serve in Republican leadership next session include House Republican Leader Kurt Daudt, R-Crown, Deputy Minority Leader Anne Neu, R-North Branch, Caucus Whip Rep. Dan Fabian, R-Roseau, and Assistant Minority Leaders Rep. Tony Albright, R-Prior Lake; Rep. Peggy Bennett, R-Albert Lea; Rep. Josh Heintzeman, R-Nisswa; Rep. Jon Koznick, R-Lakeville; and Rep. Jim Nash, R-Waconia.