Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature

Public Safety Finance and Policy

Meets: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays at 10 a.m. in Room 10

Committee Members

Rep. Michael Paymar Photo
Committee Chair
Rep. Michael Paymar (DFL) District: 64b
563 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.michael.paymar@house.mn
Rep. Paul Rosenthal Photo
Vice Chair
Rep. Paul Rosenthal (DFL) District: 49b
209 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.paul.rosenthal@house.mn
Rep. Tony Cornish Photo
Republican Lead
Rep. Tony Cornish (R) District: 23b
365 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.tony.cornish@house.mn
Rep. Debra Hilstrom Photo
Rep. Debra Hilstrom (DFL) District: 40b
245 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.debra.hilstrom@house.mn
Rep. Brian Johnson Photo
Rep. Brian Johnson (R) District: 32a
243 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.brian.johnson@house.mn
Rep. Tim Kelly Photo
Rep. Tim Kelly (R) District: 21a
559 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.tim.kelly@house.mn
Rep. Andrea Kieffer Photo
Rep. Andrea Kieffer (R) District: 53b
213 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.andrea.kieffer@house.mn
Rep. John Lesch Photo
Rep. John Lesch (DFL) District: 66b
563 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.john.lesch@house.mn
Rep. Kathy Lohmer Photo
Rep. Kathy Lohmer (R) District: 39b
501 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.kathy.lohmer@house.mn
Rep. Joe Mullery Photo
Rep. Joe Mullery (DFL) District: 59a
303 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.joe.mullery@house.mn
Rep. Jim Newberger Photo
Rep. Jim Newberger (R) District: 15b
371 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.jim.newberger@house.mn
Rep. Shannon Savick Photo
Rep. Shannon Savick (DFL) District: 27a
539 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.shannon.savick@house.mn
Rep. Dan Schoen Photo
Rep. Dan Schoen (DFL) District: 54a
327 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.dan.schoen@house.mn
Rep. Steve Simon Photo
Rep. Steve Simon (DFL) District: 46b
473 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.steve.simon@house.mn
Rep. Erik Simonson Photo
Rep. Erik Simonson (DFL) District: 07b
221 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.erik.simonson@house.mn
Rep. Linda Slocum Photo
Rep. Linda Slocum (DFL) District: 50a
207 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.linda.slocum@house.mn
Rep. Mark Uglem Photo
Rep. Mark Uglem (R) District: 36a
569 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.mark.uglem@house.mn
Rep. John Ward Photo
Rep. John Ward (DFL) District: 10a
375 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.john.ward@house.mn
Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Sr. Photo
ex-officio
Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Sr. (DFL) District: 45a
479 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.lyndon.carlson@house.mn

Committee Staff

Administrator: Laura Taken-Holtze 296-8826
Legislative Assistant: DJ Danielson 296-8879

Non-Partisan Staff

Research Analyst: Jeff Diebel 651-296-5041
Research Analyst: Rebecca Pirius 651-296-5044
Research Analyst: Jim Cleary 651-296-5053
Fiscal Analyst: John Walz 651-296-8236