Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature

Higher Education Policy and Finance

Meets: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 12:30 p.m. in the Basement Hearing Room

Committee Members

Rep. Bud Nornes Photo
Committee Chair
Rep. Bud Nornes (R) District: 10A
281 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4333
Email: rep.bud.nornes@house.mn
Rep. Bob Dettmer Photo
Vice Chair
Rep. Bob Dettmer (R) District: 52A
289 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-6828
Email: rep.bob.dettmer@house.mn
Rep. Tom Rukavina Photo
Republican Lead
Rep. Tom Rukavina (DFL) District: 05A
303 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5516
Email: rep.tom.rukavina@house.mn
Rep. Joe Atkins Photo
Rep. Joe Atkins (DFL) District: 39B
349 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4244
Email: rep.joe.atkins@house.mn
Rep. King Banaian Photo
Rep. King Banaian (R) District: 15B
411 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-2451
Email: rep.king.banaian@house.mn
Rep. Mike Benson Photo
Rep. Mike Benson (R) District: 30B
215 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-1534
Email: rep.mike.benson@house.mn
Rep. Kurt Daudt Photo
Rep. Kurt Daudt (R) District: 17A
267 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4228
Email: rep.kurt.daudt@house.mn
Rep. Connie Doepke Photo
Rep. Connie Doepke (R) District: 33B
579 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4315
Email: rep.connie.doepke@house.mn
Rep. Dave Hancock Photo
Rep. Dave Hancock (R) District: 02B
575 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-9918
Email: rep.dave.hancock@house.mn
Rep. Pat Mazorol Photo
Rep. Pat Mazorol (R) District: 41B
581 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4331
Email: rep.pat.mazorol@house.mn
Rep. Terry Morrow Photo
Rep. Terry Morrow (DFL) District: 23A
409 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-3240
Email: rep.terry.morrow@house.mn
Rep. Kim Norton Photo
Rep. Kim Norton (DFL) District: 29B
281 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5063
Email: rep.kim.norton@house.mn
Rep. Gene Pelowski, Jr. Photo
Rep. Gene Pelowski, Jr. (DFL) District: 31A
491 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5364
Email: rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn
Rep. Jeanne Poppe Photo
Rep. Jeanne Poppe (DFL) District: 27B
487 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4193
Email: rep.jeanne.poppe@house.mn
Rep. Bruce Vogel Photo
Rep. Bruce Vogel (R) District: 13B
507 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-7808
Email: rep.bruce.vogel@house.mn

Committee Staff

Administrator: Mike Valleau 296-4091
Legislative Assistant: Chelsea Thompson 651-296-1544

Non-Partisan Staff