Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature

K-12 Education Policy and Oversight

Meets: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays at 8:30 a.m. in the Basement Hearing Room

Committee Members

Committee Chair
Rep. Carlos Mariani (DFL) District: 65B
381 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-9714
Email: rep.carlos.mariani@house.mn
Vice Chair
Rep. Kory Kath (DFL) District: 26A
201 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-0573
Email: rep.kory.kath@house.mn
Republican Lead
Rep. Carol McFarlane (R) District: 53B
597 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-1147
Email: rep.carol.mcfarlane@house.mn
Rep. Jim Abeler (R) District: 48B
203 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-7449
Email: rep.jim.abeler@house.mn
Rep. John Benson (DFL) District: 43B
417 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-1188
Email: rep.john.benson@house.mn
Rep. Kathy Brynaert (DFL) District: 23B
569 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4240
Email: rep.kathy.brynaert@house.mn
Rep. Jim Davnie (DFL) District: 62A
443 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-0294
Email: rep.jim.davnie@house.mn
Rep. Randy Demmer (R) District: 29A
245 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4336
Email: rep.randy.demmer@house.mn
Rep. Denise Dittrich (DFL) District: 47A
311 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4282
Email: rep.denise.dittrich@house.mn
Rep. Connie Doepke (R) District: 33B
579 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4315
Email: rep.connie.doepke@house.mn
Rep. Keith Downey (R) District: 41A
407 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5510
Email: rep.keith.downey@house.mn
Rep. Tim Faust (DFL) District: 08B
567 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-3201
Email: rep.tim.faust@house.mn
Rep. Mindy Greiling (DFL) District: 54A
393 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4342
Email: rep.mindy.greiling@house.mn
Rep. Jenifer Loon (R) District: 42B
449 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-7153
Email: rep.jenifer.loon@house.mn
Rep. Mark Murdock (R) District: 10B
593 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-2365
Email: rep.mark.murdock@house.mn
Rep. Jerry Newton (DFL) District: 49B
213 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-7803
Email: rep.jerry.newton@house.mn
Rep. Bud Nornes (R) District: 10A
281 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4333
Email: rep.bud.nornes@house.mn
Rep. Kim Norton (DFL) District: 29B
281 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5063
Email: rep.kim.norton@house.mn
Rep. Mike Obermueller (DFL) District: 38B
335 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-3018
Email: rep.mike.obermueller@house.mn
Rep. Sandra Peterson (DFL) District: 45A
337 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4255
Email: rep.sandra.peterson@house.mn
Rep. Nora Slawik (DFL) District: 55B
245 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5185
Email: rep.nora.slawik@house.mn
Rep. Marsha Swails (DFL) District: 56B
409 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5387
Email: rep.marsha.swails@house.mn

Committee Staff

Administrator: Christina Gosack 296-5524
Legislative Assistant: Celeste Marin 651-296-9115

Non-Partisan Staff