Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature

Higher Education and Work Force Development Policy and Finance Division

Meets: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays at 12:30 p.m. in Room 5

Committee Members

Rep. Tom Rukavina Photo
Committee Chair
Rep. Tom Rukavina (DFL) District: 05A
303 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5516
Email: rep.tom.rukavina@house.mn
Rep. Jeanne Poppe Photo
Vice Chair
Rep. Jeanne Poppe (DFL) District: 27B
487 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4193
Email: rep.jeanne.poppe@house.mn
Rep. Bob Gunther Photo
DFL Lead Health Care
Rep. Bob Gunther (R) District: 24A
277 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5368
Email: rep.bob.gunther@house.mn
Rep. Bud Nornes Photo
DFL Lead Human Services
Rep. Bud Nornes (R) District: 10A
281 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4333
Email: rep.bud.nornes@house.mn
Rep. Joe Atkins Photo
Rep. Joe Atkins (DFL) District: 39B
349 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4244
Email: rep.joe.atkins@house.mn
Rep. David Bly Photo
Rep. David Bly (DFL) District: 25B
301 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-9249
Email: rep.david.bly@house.mn
Rep. Kathy Brynaert Photo
Rep. Kathy Brynaert (DFL) District: 23B
569 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4240
Email: rep.kathy.brynaert@house.mn
Rep. Karen Clark Photo
Rep. Karen Clark (DFL) District: 61A
273 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-9281
Email: rep.karen.clark@house.mn
Rep. Bob Dettmer Photo
Rep. Bob Dettmer (R) District: 52A
289 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-6828
Email: rep.bob.dettmer@house.mn
Rep. Rob Eastlund Photo
Rep. Rob Eastlund (R) District: 17A
243 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4228
Email: rep.rob.eastlund@house.mn
Rep. Larry Haws Photo
Rep. Larry Haws (DFL) District: 15B
473 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-2451
Email: rep.larry.haws@house.mn
Rep. Melissa Hortman Photo
Rep. Melissa Hortman (DFL) District: 47B
463 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5066
Email: rep.melissa.hortman@house.mn
Rep. Tim Mahoney Photo
Rep. Tim Mahoney (DFL) District: 67A
365 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4277
Email: rep.tim.mahoney@house.mn
Rep. Carol McFarlane Photo
Rep. Carol McFarlane (R) District: 53B
597 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-1147
Email: rep.carol.mcfarlane@house.mn
Rep. Frank Moe Photo
Rep. Frank Moe (DFL) District: 04A
369 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5515
Email: rep.frank.moe@house.mn
Rep. Kim Norton Photo
Rep. Kim Norton (DFL) District: 29B
281 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5063
Email: rep.kim.norton@house.mn
Rep. Connie Ruth Photo
Rep. Connie Ruth (R) District: 26A
291 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-0573
Email: rep.connie.ruth@house.mn
Rep. Dan Severson Photo
Rep. Dan Severson (R) District: 14A
261 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-6316
Email: rep.dan.severson@house.mn
Rep. Linda Slocum Photo
Rep. Linda Slocum (DFL) District: 63B
207 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4200
Email: rep.linda.slocum@house.mn
Rep. Andy Welti Photo
Rep. Andy Welti (DFL) District: 30B
389 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-1534
Email: rep.andy.welti@house.mn
Rep. Mary Murphy Photo
ex-officio
Rep. Mary Murphy (DFL) District: 06B
343 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-0170
Email: rep.mary.murphy@house.mn

Committee Staff

Administrator: Jim Gelbmann (651) 296-7427
Legislative Assistant: Sue Scott (651) 296-8827

Non-Partisan Staff