1.1    .................... moves to amend H. F. No. 2305, the delete everything amendment
1.2(A07-0553), as follows:
1.3Page 41, line 14, insert:

1.4    "Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2006, section 216C.051, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
1.5    Subd. 2. Establishment. (a) There is established a Legislative Electric Energy Task
1.6Force to study future electric energy sources and costs and to make recommendations
1.7for legislation for an environmentally and economically sustainable and advantageous
1.8electric energy supply.
1.9    (b) The task force consists of:
1.10    (1) ten members of the house of representatives including the chairs of the
1.11Environment and Natural Resources Committee and Regulated Industries Subcommittee
1.12the Energy Finance and Policy Division and eight members to be appointed by the speaker
1.13of the house, four of whom must be from the minority caucus; and
1.14    (2) ten members of the senate including the chairs of the Environment and Natural
1.15Resources and Jobs, Energy, and Community Development Utilities, Technology, and
1.16Communications committees and eight members to be appointed by the Subcommittee on
1.17Committees, four of whom must be from the minority caucus.
1.18    (c) The task force may employ staff, contract for consulting services, and may
1.19reimburse the expenses of persons requested to assist it in its duties other than state
1.20employees or employees of electric utilities. The director of the Legislative Coordinating
1.21Commission shall assist the task force in administrative matters. The task force shall
1.22elect cochairs, one member of the house and one member of the senate from among the
1.23committee and subcommittee chairs named to the committee. The task force members
1.24from the house shall elect the house cochair, and the task force members from the senate
1.25shall elect the senate cochair."