Taxes Committee

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair Room 5, State Office Building April 4th, 2023 8:30 AM – 10 AM (Recess/Re-convene 15 minutes after floor session)

AGENDA

I. Call to Order

II. Minutes of March 30th, 2023

III. <u>HF2335</u> (Howard) Minnesota Housing Finance Agency budget established, childhood housing stability provided, community stabilization program established, first-generation homebuyers down payment assistance fund established, and money appropriated.

Testifiers:

- 1) Commissioner Irene Fernando, Commissioner, Hennepin County
- 2) Libby Murphy, Director of Policy, Minnesota Housing Partnership
- 3) Micah Coatie, Student
- 4) Patricia Nauman, Executive Director, Metro Cities
- 5) Jen Westmoreland, Chair, Hopkins School Board
- IV. <u>HF2497</u> (Youakim) Prekindergarten through grade 12 education funding provided; general education, education excellence, teacher, special education, facilities, nutrition, libraries, early childhood, community education, and state agencies provisions modified; reports required; and money appropriated.

Recess/Re-convene After Floor Session

V. <u>HF2887</u> (Hornstein) Active transportation program funding provided, and money appropriated. *(Pending Re-Referral)*

Testifiers:

- 1) Kris Fredson, Public Affairs Director, LIUNA Minnesota and North Dakota
- 2) Beth Kadoun, MN Chamber of Commerce
- 3) Eric Bernstein, Director, We Make MN
- 4) Shane Zahrt, Lobbyist, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
- 5) Owen Young
- 6) Margaret Donahoe, Executive Director, Minnesota Transportation Alliance
- 7) Jamie Pfuhl, President, Minnesota Grocers Association
- 8) Katie Nicholson
- 9) Darwin Schaeferlane, Bloomington
- 10) Bruce Nustad, President, Minnesota Retailers Association
- 11) Rand Carlson
- 12) Amity Foster, ISAIAH

VI. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Tuesday, April 11th, 2023, 8:30-10:00 AM, Room 5 TBD