## CLIMATE AND ENERGY FINANCE AND POLICY MINUTES

Representative Patty Acomb, Chair of the Committee on Climate and Energy Finance and Policy, called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM on February 20, 2024 in Room 200 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

## **Members present:**

ACOMB, Patty, Chair
SWEDZINSKI, Chris, Republican Lead
ALTENDORF, Pam
BIERMAN, Robert
CARROLL, Ned
DAVIS, Ben
GAROFALO, Pat
HEMMINGSEN-JAEGER, Amanda
HORNSTEIN, Frank
IGO, Spencer
MEKELAND, Shane
RARICK, Marion
NEWTON, Jerry
REHM, Lucy
STEPHENSON, Zack

## **Members Excused:**

KRAFT, Larry, Vice Chair HOLLINS, Athena

A quorum was present.

Representative Bierman moved that the minutes of February 14, 2024, be adopted. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Presentations on Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Emissions in Minnesota

## Presenters:

- Dr. Heidi Roop, Director, Climate Adaptation Partnership, University of Minnesota
- Frank Kohlasch, Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
- Kate Knuth, Climate Director, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

The meeting	was	adjourned	at 4:23	PM.

Representative	Patty Acomb, Chair
1	,
Robin Schmidt	Committee Legislative Assistant