Capital Investment Committee

Chair: Rep. Fue Lee Wednesday, February 15, 2023 1:00 PM Room 120 State Capitol

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes from February 13, 2023
- III. Public Testimony on DE amendments to HF 669 and HF 670 1 minute and 30 seconds each
 - Don Myer, City Administrator, City of Belle Plaine
 - Lisa Freese, Director, Transportation Services, Scott County
 - Bill Reynolds, City Administrator, City of Shakopee
 - Cassie Miles, Executive Director, Great River Children's Museum
 - Steve Bot, City Administrator, City of St. Michael
 - Jim Schowalter, Commissioner, MMB
 - Nancy Daubenberger, Commissioner, MnDOT
 - Sarah Strommen, Commissioner, DNR
 - Don Kerr, Executive Director, Military Affairs
 - Ben Johnson, Legislative Director, MDVA
 - Safia Khan, Assistant Commissioner, DOC
 - Sean Kershaw, Director, Public Works, City of St. Paul
 - Andy Rodriguez, Director, Parks and Recreation, City of St. Paul
 - Sarah Strong, Partner, Cook, Strong, Sellwood, AIA Minnesota
 - Margaret Donahoe, Executive Director, Minnesota Transportation Alliance
 - Jeff Krueger, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Townships
 - Kevin Robinson, Executive Director, 30,000 Feet
 - Brian Swanson, Assistant Vice President of University Services, U of M
 - Patricia Nauman, Executive Director, Metro Cities
 - Lisa Bode, Director, Governmental Affairs, Moorhead
 - Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Director, Public Works, City of Minneapolis
 - Susan Arntz, City Administrator, City of Mankato
 - Rena Moran, Commissioner, Ramsey County
 - Jennifer Polzin, CEO, Tubman
 - Douglas Gregor, Mayor, City of Aurora remote testimony
 - John Mulder, City Administrator, City of Hermantown remote testimony
 - Kris Fredson, Public Affairs Director, LIUNA Minnesota and North Dakota
 - Maggie Lorenz, Executive Director, Lower Phalen Creek Project
 - Melissa Taphorn, Washington Co. CDA Executive Director/MN-NAHRO Legislative Chair
 - Mary McComber, Mayor, Oak Park Heights
 - Fartun Weli, CEO, Isuroon
 - Sam Rockwell, Executive Director, Move MN
 - Osman Ali, Executive Director and Founder, Somali Museum

- Dr. Amy Markle, Recreation Services Director, City of Richfield
- Mark Poirier, Executive Director, Duluth Armory Arts and Music Center
- Adero Riser Cobb, Chief Operating Officer, Keystone Community Services
- Molly Jansen, Government Relations Specialist, The Nature Conservancy
- Katherine Meerse, Executive Director, Avenues for Youth
- Fran Miron, County Commissioner, Washington County
- Emily Murray, Transportation and Infrastructure Policy Analyst, Assn of MN Counties
- Dr. Antony Stately, CEO, Native American Community Clinic
- Nate George, Mayor, Braham
- Janet Lorenzo, MSW, Assistant Department Service Officer, The American Legion
- David Kelliher, Director of Government Relations, MHS

IV. Adjournment

Next meeting: Monday, February 20, at 1:00 pm

Agenda: Markup and vote on HF 669 and 670. Amendments to HF 669 and HF 670 DE amendments are due by 1:00 pm on Friday, February 17. Other bills will be added for Monday, February 20.