

Regional Steering Committees

Central CERT Steering Committee

- BJ Allen, Region 5 Development Commission
- Jon Fabre, Otter Tail Power Company
- Scott Grabe, City of Staples
- Bridget Guiza, White Earth Tribal College
- Dan Josephson, MAHUBE-OTWA Community Action Partnership
- Mark Kaelke, West Central Initiative Foundation
- Shirley Nordrum, University of Minnesota Extension
- Emily Reno, Mezclada
- Quinn Swanson, Happy Dancing Turtle and Hunt Utilities Group
- Luan Thomas-Brunkhorst, Long Prairie Area Chamber of Commerce
- Molly Zins, U of M Central Regional Sustainable Development Partnership

Metro CERT Steering Committee

- Marisa Bayer, Center for Energy and Environment
- Didier Bolanos Gonzalez, Hennepin County
- Carmen Carruthers, Citizens Utility Board
- Scott Firman, International Society of Sustainability Professionals
- Emma Ingebretsen, CenterPoint Energy
- Annette Kuyper, Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
- Mari Ojeda, Fresh Energy
- Annie Pottorff, City of St. Louis Park
- Bill Sierks, Retired Environmental Manager & Attorney
- Erin Smith, City of Carver
- Sofia Troutman, Xcel Energy
- Kerry Wang, Nextera Analytics
- Billy Weber, University of Minnesota
- Eric Wojchik, Metropolitan Council
- Say Yang, Center for Earth, Energy and Democracy

Northeast CERT Steering Committee

- David Abazs, U of M Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships
- Brian Bluhm, Northeast Statewide Health Improvement Program Healthy Northland
- Sam Friesen, Wood Works Homes
- Katie Frye, Minnesota Power
- Reno Gunderson, Kanabec County engaged resident
- Joan Markon, Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa, Community Services
- Paige Melius, Arrowhead Regional Development Commission
- Kat Meyo, Cook County Local Energy Project
- Yusef Orest, Minnesota Power
- Craig Wainio, City of Mountain Iron
- Lora Wedge, Ecolibrium3



Regional Steering Committees

Northwest CERT Steering Committee

- Erika Adams, Biologist and Translator
- Bob Backman, active community member
- David Bahr, 3Suns Research
- Anna Carlson, Bemidji State University
- Katy Chapman, University of Minnesota Crookston
- Brandon Johnson, Otter Tail Power Company
- Donald Martodam, Northern Municipal Power Agency
- Shannon Mortenson, City of Warren
- Dennis Wiesenborn, NDSU (retired)
- Del Rae Williams, retired mayor, City of Moorhead

Southeast CERT Steering Committee

- Briana Baker, Minnesota Valley Action Council
- Jennyffer Barrientos, Growing Up Healthy (Northfield)
- Kevin Bright, Destination Medical Center Economic Development Agency
- Melissa Feine, Semcac
- Robert Harris III, Hiawatha Valley Resource Conservation and Development Council
- John Howard, City of Winona
- Lauren Jensen, City of Rochester
- Micah Johnson, Solar Connection
- Beth Kallestad, Tetra Tech
- Kelly Lady, Austin Utilities
- Leigh Pomeroy, Southcentral Minnesota Clean Energy Council
- Andi Sutton, UMN Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships

Southwest CERT Steering Committee

- Jon Beckman, Federated Electric
- Xander Carney, member at large
- Anne Dybsetter, UMN Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships
- Tracey Haberman, Nobles Cooperative Electric
- Jim Haler, South Central Electric
- Al Kruse, member at large
- Eric (Rathman) L'Abbé, UMN Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships, Energy Committee
- Gary Overgaard, Rock County Commissioner, Rural Minnesota Energy Board (RMEB)
- Rose Patzer, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
- Paul Pierson, Small Business Development Center Minnesota



Regional Steering Committees

Southwest CERT Steering Committee (continued)

- Vince Robinson, Development Services, Inc.
- Harold Stanislawski, Agriculture Utilization and Research Institute
- Jeffery Veerkamp, Brown County Commissioner, RMEB
- Don Wachal, Jackson County Commissioner, RMEB
- Dan Wildermuth, Pipestone County Commissioner, RMEB

West Central CERT Steering Committee

- Eric Buchanan, UMN West Central Research and Outreach Center
- Anne Dybsetter, UMN SW Regional Sustainable Development Partnership Director
- Troy J. Goodnough, University of Minnesota Morris
- Michelle Marotzke, Mid-Minnesota Development Commission
- John Paulson, City of Hutchinson
- Griffin Peck, City of Morris
- Leroy Petersen, Kandiyohi County and City of Willmar Economic Development Commission
- Dan Tepfer, Kandiyohi Power Cooperative
- Chris Toenjes, Missouri River Energy Services