TAXES COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair of the Committee on Taxes, called the meeting to order at 1:02 PM on February 15, 2024 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

GOMEZ, Aisha, Chair

NORRIS, Matt, Vice Chair

DAVIDS, Greg, Minority Lead

AGBAJE, Esther

ANDERSON, Patti

BRAND, Jeff

ELKINS, Steve

HOWARD, Michael

JOY, Jim

KOZNICK, Jon

LEE, Liz

OLSON, Bjorn

PINTO, Dave

ROBBINS, Kristin

SMITH, Andy

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

WITTE, Jeff

WIENER, Mike

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

LISLEGARD, Dave OLSON, Liz

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Norris moved that the minutes from February 12, 2024 be adopted. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Presentation from Minnesota Department of Revenue on an Overview of the 2023 Omnibus Tax bill.

• Paul Marquart, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Revenue

Presentation from House Fiscal on an Overview of the 2023 Omnibus Tax bill.

The meeting adjourned at 2:24PM.

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair	

Lauren Sabes, Committee Legislative Assistant