## Public Safety Finance and Policy Committee Agenda

March 28<sup>th</sup>, 2023 10:30 am, Rm. 200 State Office Building

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of March 23<sup>rd</sup> Meeting Minutes
- **III. HF 2890 (Moller)** Judiciary, public safety, corrections, human rights, firearm, and 911 Emergency Communication System statutory policy provisions amended; reports provided; rulemaking authorized; various judiciary, public safety, and corrections entities funding provided; and money appropriated.
  - \* The DE1 amendment (House Public Safety Finance and Policy Omnibus bill) will be presented, and public testimony will be taken on the DE1 amendment on March 28th. No formal action will be taken on the DE1 amendment on 3/28.

## **Public Testimony**

- 1. Elliot Butay, Senior Policy Coordinator, NAMI MN
- 2. Marcia Milliken, Executive Director, MN Children's Alliance
- 3. Jeffrey Lunde, Commissioner, Hennepin County
- 4. Mary Moriarty, County Attorney, Hennepin County
- 5. Trista MatasCastillo, Commissioner and Board Chair, Ramsey County
- 6. Patrick Connolly, Resident of St. Paul
- 7. Hollies J. Winston, Mayor, City of Brooklyn Park
- 8. Mark Bruley, Chief, City of Brooklyn Park Police Department
- 9. Rob Doar, MN Gun Owners Caucus
- 10. Bryan Strawser, MN Gun Owners Caucus
- 11. Rev. Tim Christopher
- 12. Rolf Olson, Lutheran Pastor
- 13. Lori Weissman, National Council of Jewish Women Minnesota
- 14. Jeff Potts, Chief, Bloomington Police Department, MN Chiefs of Police Association
- 15. Tim Leslie, Retired Sheriff, MN Sheriffs' Association
- 16. Maddison Zikmund, Fire Chief, City of Fridley, Team Leader Regional Hazardous Response Team
- 17. Zachary Grahm, MAPE Member (DOC budget items)
- 18. Jason Anderson, MN Association of County Probation Officers (MACPO)
- 19. Midge Christianson, MN Association of Community Corrections Act Counties (MACCC)
- 20. Molly Bruner, Director of Community Corrections, Scott County
- 21. Jill Sims, Director of Government Relations, Hospitality MN
- 22. Matt Ehling, MN Coalition on Government Information (MNCOGI)
- 23. Paul Schnell, Commissioner, Department of Corrections
- 24. Bob Jacobson, Commissioner, Department of Public Safety

## **IV.** Adjournment