CLIMATE AND ENERGY FINANCE AND POLICY MINUTES

Representative Patty Acomb, Chair of the Committee on Climate and Energy Finance and Policy, called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM on February 21, 2024, in Room 200 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

ACOMB, Patty, Chair KRAFT, Larry, Vice Chair SWEDZINSKI, Chris, Republican Lead ALTENDORF, Pam BIERMAN, Robert CARROLL, Ned DAVIS, Ben GAROFALO, Pat HEMMINGSEN-JAEGER, Amanda HORNSTEIN, Frank IGO, Spencer MEKELAND, Shane RARICK, Marion NEWTON, Jerry REHM, Lucy STEPHENSON, Zack

Members excused:

HOLLINS, Athena

A quorum was present.

Representative Stephenson moved that the minutes from February 20, 2024 be approved. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Presentation on Xcel Energy's Integrated Resource Plan.

Presenters:

- Bria Shea, Regional Vice President, Planning and Policy
- Chris Shaw, Director, Resource Planning and Bidding

Presentation on CenterPoint Energy's Natural Gas Innovation Plan.

Presenters:

- Emma Ingebretsen, Sr. Product Manager NGIA & Decarbonization Projects
- Jamie Fitzke, Director of Government Affairs Minnesota

Presentation on Xcel Energy's Natural Gas Innovation Plan.

Presenters:

- Olivia Dawson-Olson, Energy and Environmental Policy Manager
- Bria Shea, Regional Vice President, Planning and Policy

The meeting was adjourned at 4:18 PM.

Robin Mercer-Taylor, Committee Legislative Assistant