TAXES COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair of the Committee on Taxes, called the meeting to order at 1:01 PM on February 22, 2024 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

GOMEZ, Aisha, Chair

NORRIS, Matt, Vice Chair

DAVIDS, Greg, Minority Lead

AGBAJE, Esther

ANDERSON, Patti

BRAND, Jeff

ELKINS, Steve

HOWARD, Michael

JOY, Jim

KOZNICK, Jon

LEE, Liz

LISLEGARD, Dave

OLSON, Bjorn

PINTO, Dave

ROBBINS, Kristin

SMITH, Andy

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

WITTE, Jeff

WIENER, Mike

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

OLSON, Liz

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Norris moved that the minutes from February 20, 2024 be adopted. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Presentation from House Research on an Overview of the Renter's Credit.

Presentation on the Implementation of the Renter's Credit. Presenting:

- Jake Feneis, Outreach Supervisor, Minnesota Department of Revenue
- Ellen Smart, Staff Attorney, Minnesota Legal Services Advocacy Project, Mid-Minnesota Legal Aid
- Nan Madden, Director, Minnesota Budget Project
- Joanna Bayers, Legislative Director, Minnesota Department of Revenue

The meeting adjourned at 1:35PM.

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair
Lauren Sabes, Committee Legislative Assistant