Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Tuesday, March 14, 2023

Capitol Room 120

8:30-10:00 A.M.

Chair: Rep. Frank Hornstein Vice Chair: Rep. Brad Tabke

Agenda*

1. Call to order

- 2. Approval of Minutes from March 10, 2023
- 3. HF2092 (Hornstein) Metropolitan Council member election provided.
 - Myron Orfield, University of Minnesota Law School
 - Marion Greene, Hennepin County Commissioner
 - ✤ Janet Williams, Mayor, City of Savage
 - Brad Wiersum, Mayor, City of Minnetonka
 - Mary Pattock, LRT-Done Right
 - Tim David, No Rush Line Coalition
 - Patricia Nauman, Executive Director, Metro Cities
 - Peter Wagenius, Legislative & Political Director of Sierra Club North Star Chapter
- 4. HF1600 (Tabke) Pattern bargaining precluded for law enforcement officers
 - Mike LeDoux, President of Minnesota State Patrol Troopers Association
- 5. HF100 (Stephenson) Omnibus cannabis bill.
 - ✤ John Hausladen, President of the MN Trucking Association
 - Glenn McElfresh, Co-Founder of Plift Beverages
 - Linda Stanton

6. HF949 (Koegel) Safety education required and water craft operators permitted, and motorboat rental business obligations imposed.

7. HF1153 (Burkel) Definition of qualifying agricultural products amended for special farm products permits.

Bruce Kleven, MN Turf Seed Council

Next Meeting: Thursday, March 16, 2023, Capitol Room 120

*Agenda items (including bills) may be added or removed, and/or order may change.