## TAXES COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair of the Committee on Taxes, called the meeting to order at 1:03PM on March 21, 2024 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

## **Members present:**

GOMEZ, Aisha, Chair

DAVIDS, Greg, Minority Lead

NORRIS, Matt, Vice Chair

AGBAJE, Esther

ANDERSON, Patti

BRAND, Jeff

ELKINS, Steve

HOWARD, Michael

JOY, Jim

KOZNICK, Jon

LEE, Liz

LISLEGARD, Dave

OLSON, Bjorn

OLSON, Liz

PINTO, Dave

ROBBINS, Kristin

SMITH, Andy

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

WITTE, Jeff

WIENER, Mike

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Norris moved that the minutes from March 19, 2024 be adopted. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Presentation from Minnesota Department of Revenue on the 2024 Governor's Tax Supplemental Budget Recommendations.

## Presenting:

• Paul Marquart, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Revenue

Presentation from House Research and Minnesota county officials on the Overview of Local Homelessness Prevention Aid.

## Presenting:

- Lauren Ryan, Principal Planning Analyst, Hennepin County's Supportive Housing Department
- Linnea Mirsch, Director, St. Louis County Public Health and Human Services
- Trish Harren, Administrator, Mower County
- Karen Skepper, Directory of Community and Government Relations, Anoka County

•	George Borrell, Director of Community Social Services and Behavioral Health, Anoka
	County

•	Matt Hilgart,	Director of	Government	Relations,	Association	of Minnesota	Counties
---	---------------	-------------	------------	------------	-------------	--------------	----------

The meeting adjourned at 2:34 PM.	
	Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair
	Lauren Sabes, Committee Legislative Assistant