Health Finance and Policy Committee

Representative Tina Liebling, Chair January 12, 2022 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM Remotely Via Zoom

AGENDA

I. Call to Order

II. Update on Minnesota COVID-19 Response/Omicron

1) Commissioner Jan Malcolm, Minnesota Department of Health

III. Impacts of COVID-19 on Health Care Workforce

1) Dr. Randy Rice, Medical Doctor (MD), Minnesota Medical Association, President, Moose Lake Family Physician

2) Rachel Hanneman, Registered Nurse (RN)

3) Dr. Craig Daniels, MD, Mayo Clinic, Pulmonologist and Critical Care Specialist, Vice Chair, Mayo's Hospital Practice Subcommittee, Deputy Head of the Rochester hospital (St. Mary's and Methodist)

4) Kelley Anaas, RN, Medical ICU Nurse

5) Dr. Carolyn McClain, MD, Emergency Room Physician, Edina Emergency Medicine

6) Mary Turner, RN, Minnesota Nurses Association, President, ICU Nurse

IV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: TBD