Transportation Finance and Policy Committee Thursday February 29, 2024 Basement Hearing Room, State Office Building 8:30-10:00 AM

Chair: Rep. Frank Hornstein Vice Chair: Rep. Brad Tabke

- I. Call to order
- II. Approval of minutes of February 22, 2023
- III. HF3613 (Hornstein) Forecasted Metro Mobility funding clarifications provided.
- IV. HF120 (Edelson) Rotary International special license plates established.
 - Tom Gump, Aide to the 2024-25 Rotary International President
 - Glenn Bowers, President of Arden Hills-Shoreview Rotary Club/ Governor-Elect for Rotary District 5960
- V. HF4168 (Rehm) Transportation commissioner required to adopt revisions to traffic engineering studies and investigations for setting speed limits.
- VI. HF2098 (Sencer-Mura) Speed safety camera enforcement authorized, pilot program created, petty misdemeanor penalty imposed, reports required, and money appropriated.
 - Ethan Fawley, Program Coordinator, City of Minneapolis
 - Dr. Nichole Morris, Phd, Professor, University of Minnesota
 - Kelly McCarthy, Chief of Police, Mendota Heights Police Department
 - Michael Rainville, Council Member, City of Minneapolis
 - Reed Leidle, Safety Signs
 - Joshua Houdek
 - Rich Neumeister
 - Abbey Bryduck, Executive Director, Minnesota Asphalt Pavement Association
 - CJ Lindor, Education Manager, BikeMN
 - Sarah Risser

VII. Adjournment