## Education Policy Committee Chair Laurie Pryor Vice-Chair Josiah Hill February 20, 2024 Basement Room B2 State Office Building

## **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the minutes from Wednesday, February 14, 2024.
- III. HF2208 (Rep. Norris) Academic acceleration pilot program established, report required, and money appropriated.
  - Dr. Kristen Hengtgen, Senior Policy Analyst, The Education Trust
  - Marrea Taylor-Knighten, Student, University of Minnesota
  - Dr. Megan Austin, Principal Researcher, American Institutes for Research

    Laid over for further consideration or possible inclusion
- IV. HF3363 (Rep. Clardy) Hours of instruction requirements modified, definition of credit amended, and money appropriated.
  - Renee Corneille, Superintendent, St. Anthony-New Brighton Public Schools
  - Josh Swanson, Superintendent, Eden Prairie Public Schools
  - Dr. Frank Herman, Director of College and Career Pathways, Robbinsdale Area Schools
  - Chris Lindholm, Superintendent, Cook County Public Schools
  - Amy Walstien, Senior Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership
  - Katelynne Snyder, Lobbyist, Education Minnesota

    Laid over for further consideration or possible inclusion
- V. HF3360 (Rep. Clardy) Driver education program access expanded for low-income students, driver education work group established, report required, and money appropriated.
  - Pete Hosmer, Driving Instructor, A+ Driving School
  - Theodore Rose, Policy Director, Council of Minnesotans of African Heritage
  - Lindsay Tallman, Program Director, Construction Careers Foundation Re-referred to Education Finance
- VI. Adjournment

Agenda items may be added or changed