PROPERTY TAX DIVISION MINUTES

Representative Dave Lislegard, Chair of the Division on Property Tax, called the meeting to order at 10:00 A.M. on February 21, 2024, in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

LISLEGARD, Dave, Chair LEE, Liz, Vice Chair QUAM, Duane, Minority Lead ANDERSON, Paul BURKEL, John COULTER, Nathan ELKINS, Steve GAROFALO, Pat GOMEZ, Aisha HUOT, John O'DRISCOLL, Tim NELSON, Michael

Members excused:

HOLLINS, Athena

A quorum was present.

Representative Gomez moved that the minutes of February 14, 2024, be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

House Nonpartisan Research presented an overview of Local Government Aid and County Program Aid.

Testimony on Local Government Aid, County Program Aid, and Public Safety Aid Implementation

- Annie Harala, Commissioner, St. Louis County
- Paul McDonald, Commissioner, St. Louis County
- Tarryl Clark, Commissioner, Stearns County
- Todd Patzer, Commissioner, Lac Qui Parle County
- John McCarthy, Director of Financial Services, City of Saint Paul
- Dan Matejka, City Administrator, City of Goodview
- Jay Stroebel, City Manager, City of Brooklyn Park
- Matt Norris, State Representative

TL.		a a d	: 1	~4	11	.27	٨	7. //
1 ne	meeting	was au	iournea	aı	11	:5/	Α.	IVI

ie meeting was adjourned at 11:37 A.M.	
	Representative Dave Lislegard, Chair
	Carl Kaase, Committee Legislative Assistant