ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES FINANCE AND POLICY MINUTES

Representative Sydney Jordan, Vice Chair of the Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 3:01 P.M. on April 17, 2024, in Room 10 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair) JORDAN, Sydney (Vice Chair) HEINTZEMAN, Josh (GOP Lead) BLISS, Matt **BRAND**, Jeff BURKEL, John EDELSON, Heather FINKE, Leigh FISCHER, Peter GILLMAN, Dawn JACOB, Steven LEE, Fue LISLEGARD, Dave PURSELL, Kristi SKRABA, Roger VANG, Samantha

A quorum was present.

Representative Brand moved to approve the minutes from April 16, 2024. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

HF3911 (Hansen, R.); Grant terms modified for a previous appropriation for a grant to Minnesota Aquatic Invasive Species Research Center.

Chair Hansen moved that HF3911 be re-referred to the Committee on Ways and Means.

Chair Hansen moved to adopt the DE1 amendment.

Chair Hansen moved to adopt the A10 amendment to the DE1 amendment. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Representative Lee moved to adopt the A7 amendment to the DE1 amendment. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Representative Edelson moved to adopt the A4 amendment to the DE1 amendment. <u>THE</u> MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Chair Hansen moved to adopt the A5 amendment to the DE1 amendment. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Representative Jordan moved to adopt the A6 amendment to the DE1 amendment. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Chair Hansen moved to adopt the DE1 amendment, as amended. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u> <u>THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Chair Hansen renewed the motion that HF3911, as amended, be re-referred to the Committee on Ways and Means.

Representative Heintzeman requested a roll call.

The clerk noted the roll.

AYES: HANSEN, Rick (Chair) JORDAN, Sydney (Vice Chair) BRAND, Jeff EDELSON, Heather FINKE, Leigh FISCHER, Peter LEE, Fue PURSELL, Kristi VANG, Samantha

NAYS: HEINTZEMAN, Josh (GOP Lead) BLISS, Matt BURKEL, John GILLMAN, Dawn JACOB, Steven LISLEGARD, Dave SKRABA, Roger

There being 9 ayes and 7 nays, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:34 P.M.

Representative Rick Hansen, Chair

Sam O'Neill, Committee Legislative Assistant