TAXES COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair of the Committee on Taxes, called the meeting to order at 1:07 PM on April 17, 2023 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

GOMEZ, Aisha, Chair NORRIS, Matt, Vice Chair DAVIDS, Greg, Minority Lead AGBAJE, Esther ANDERSON, Patti BRAND, Jeff ELKINS, Steve HOWARD, Michael JOY, Jim KOZNICK, Jon LEE, Liz LISLEGARD, Dave OLSON, Bjorn

OLSON, Liz

PINTO, Dave

ROBBINS, Kristin

SMITH, Andy

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

WITTE, Jeff

WIENER, Mike

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Norris moved the minutes of April 4, 2023. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Vice Chair Norris moved the minutes of April 11, 2023. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF1938 (Gomez) Individual income and corporate franchise taxes, sales and use taxes, property taxes, local government aids, and other miscellaneous taxes and tax provisions modified; income tax additions, subtractions, and credits modified; taxes on capital gains modified; child tax credit proposed; advance on payment and one-time refundable tax credit proposed; cannabis-related sales and use tax provisions modified; sales tax exemption for entities proposed; eligibility for property tax programs modified; formula modified and definitions for calculation of local government aids added; new forms of local government aids proposed; and money appropriated.

Presentation from House Research and Fiscal staff on the A23-0111 amendment to HF1938.

The meeting adjourned at 2:24 PM.

Repres	sentative Aisha-Gomez, Chair