## CAPITAL INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Fue Lee, Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00 pm on February 15, 2023 in Room 120 of the Minnesota State Capitol. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

## **Members present:**

LEE, Fue, Chair REYER, Liz, Vice-Chair URDAHL, Dean, Lead CARROLL, Ned FRANSON, Mary GROSSELL, Matt HANSEN, Rick HUSSEIN, Samakab KOZLOWSKI, Alicia LILLIE, Leon MYERS, Andrew PELOWSKI, Gene SKRABA, Roger WEST, Nolan WOLGAMOTT, Dan XIONG, Jay

## Members excused:

FOGELMAN, Marj

A quorum was present.

Public Testimony on the A23-0021 amendment to HF 669 and the A23-0022 amendment to HF 670.

- Dawn Meyer, City Administrator, City of Belle Plaine
- Lisa Freese, Director, Transportation Services, Scott County
- Bill Reynolds, City Administrator, City of Shakopee
- Cassie Miles, Executive Director, Great River Children's Museum
- Steve Bot, City Administrator, City of St. Michael
- Jim Schowalter, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Management and Budget
- Nancy Daubenberger, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Transportation
- Sarah Strommen, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
- Don Kerr, Executive Director, Minnesota Department of Military Affairs
- Ben Johnson, Legislative Director, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs
- Safia Khan, Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Corrections
- Sean Kershaw, Director, Public Works, City of St. Paul
- Sarah Strong, Partner, Cook, Strong, Sellwood, American Institute of Architects Minnesota

- Margaret Donahoe, Executive Director, Minnesota Transportation Alliance
- Jeff Krueger, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Townships
- Kevin Robinson, Executive Director, 30,000 Feet
- Brian Swanson, Assistant Vice President of University Services, University of Minnesota
- Patricia Nauman, Executive Director, Metro Cities
- Lisa Bode, Director, Governmental Affairs, City of Moorhead
- Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Director, Public Works, City of Minneapolis
- Susan Arntz, City Administrator, City of Mankato
- Rena Moran, Commissioner, Ramsey County
- Jennifer Polzin, CEO, Tubman
- John Mulder, City Administrator, City of Hermantown remote testimony
- Kris Fredson, Public Affairs Director, Laborers' International Union of North America Minnesota and North Dakota
- Maggie Lorenz, Executive Director, Lower Phalen Creek Project
- Melissa Taphorn, Washington Co. CDA Executive Director/Minnesota National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Legislative Chair
- Mary McComber, Mayor, City of Oak Park Heights
- Fartun Weli, CEO, Isuroon
- Sam Rockwell, Executive Director, Move Minnesota
- Osman Ali, Executive Director and Founder, Somali Museum
- Dr. Amy Markle, Recreation Services Director, City of Richfield
- Mark Poirier, Executive Director, Duluth Armory Arts and Music Center
- Adero Riser Cobb, Chief Operating Officer, Keystone Community Services
- Molly Jansen, Government Relations Specialist, The Nature Conservancy
- Katherine Meerse, Executive Director, Avenues for Youth
- Fran Miron, County Commissioner, Washington County
- Emily Murray, Transportation and Infrastructure Policy Analyst, Association of Minnesota Counties
- Dr. Antony Stately, CEO, Native American Community Clinic
- Nate George, Mayor, City of Braham
- Janet Lorenzo, MSW, Assistant Department Service Officer, The American Legion
- David Kelliher, Director of Government Relations, Minnesota Historical Society

Chair Lee moved that the minutes from the February 13, 2023 meeting be adopted. <u>THE MOTION</u> PREVAILED.

Chair Lee adjourned the mee	ting at 2:13 pm.
	Representative Fue Lee, Chair
	Abdulaziz Mohamed, Committee Legislative Assistant