CLIMATE AND ENERGY FINANCE AND POLICY MINUTES

Representative Patty Acomb, Chair of the Committee on Climate and Energy Finance and Policy, called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM on February 14, 2024, in Room 200 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

ACOMB, Patty, Chair KRAFT, Larry, Vice Chair SWEDZINSKI, Chris, Republican Lead ALTENDORF, Pam **BIERMAN**, Robert CARROLL, Ned DAVIS, Ben GAROFALO, Pat HEMMINGSEN-JAEGER, Amanda HOLLINS, Athena HORNSTEIN, Frank IGO, Spencer MEKELAND, Shane RARICK, Marion NEWTON, Jerry REHM, Lucy STEPHENSON, Zack

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Kraft moved that the minutes of March 29, 2023, be adopted. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED</u>.

A presentation on legislation passed in 2023 was provided by the Department of Commerce.

Presenters:

- Grace Arnold, Commissioner, Department of Commerce
- Michelle Gransee, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Commerce
- Jon Kelly, Director of Government Affairs, Department of Commerce

The meeting was adjourned at 4:21 PM.

Representative Patty Acomb, Chair

Robin Mercer-Taylor, Committee Legislative Assistant