# JOINT CAPITAL INVESTMENT AND ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Lee, Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the joint meeting of the Capital Investment Committee and the Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee to order at 2:00 P.M. on February 28, 2024, in the Basement Room of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

### **Capital Investment Members Present:**

LEE, Fue, Chair REYER, Liz, Vice-Chair URDAHL, Dean, Republican Lead CARROLL, Ned FOGELMAN, Marj FRANSON, Mary HANSEN, Rick HUSSEIN, Samakab KOZLOWSKI, Liish LILLIE, Leon MYERS, Andrew SKRABA, Roger WEST, Nolan XIONG, Jay

### **Capital Investment Members Excused:**

GROSSELL, Matt PELOWSKI, Gene WOLGAMOTT, Dan

## **Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Members Present:**

HANSEN, Rick, Chair BLISS, Matt BRAND, Jeff BURKEL, John LEE, Fue PURSELL, Kristi SKRABA, Roger VANG, Samantha

## **Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Members Excused:**

JORDAN, Sydney, Vice-Chair HEINTZEMAN, Josh, Republican Lead EDELSON, Heather FINKE, Leigh FISCHER, Peter GILLMAN, Dawn JACOB, Steven LISLEGARD, Dave

A quorum was present.

Presentation from the Minnesota Attorney General's Office on PFAs and Infrastructure.

Presenting:

• Peter Surdo, Special Assistant Attorney General, Minnesota Attorney General's Office

Presentation from Safer States on State Action for PFAs.

Presenting:

• Gretchen Salter, Strategic Advisor, Safer States

Chair Hansen assumed the gavel at 2:41 PM.

Presentation from Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy

Presenting:

• Abigail Hendershott, Executive Director of Michigan PFAs Action Response Team, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy

Chair Lee assumed the gavel at 3:22 PM.

The Committee on Capital Investment adjourned at 3:30 P.M.

The Committee on Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy recessed at 3:30 P.M.

Representative Fue Lee, Chair

Alayna Smieja, Committee Legislative Assistant