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.................... moves to amend H.F. No. 1049, the delete everything amendment1.1
(H1049DE4), as follows:1.2

Page 2, line 28, delete "the contaminated" and insert "contaminated site"1.3

Page 10, line 7, after "is" insert "from the workforce development fund"1.4

Page 23, after line 29, insert:1.5

"Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 268.18, subdivision 2b, is amended to read:1.6

Subd. 2b. Interest. (a) On any unemployment benefits fraudulently obtained, and1.7

any penalty amounts assessed under subdivision 2, the commissioner must assess interest1.8

at the rate of 1-1/2 percent per month on any amount that remains unpaid beginning1.9

30 calendar days after the date of the determination of overpayment by fraud. A1.10

determination of overpayment by fraud must state that interest will be assessed.1.11

(b) If the determination did not state that interest will be assessed, interest is assessed1.12

beginning 30 calendar days after notification, by mail or electronic transmission, to the1.13

applicant that interest is now assessed.1.14

(c) Interest payments under this section are credited to the administration contingent1.15

account."1.16

Page 60, delete section 54 and insert:1.17

"Sec. 54. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 327.32, subdivision 7, is amended to read:1.18

Subd. 7. Enforcement. All jurisdictions enforcing the State Building Code, in1.19

accordance with sections 326B.101 to 326B.151, shall undertake or provide for the1.20

administration and enforcement of the manufactured home installation rules promulgated1.21

by the commissioner. Municipalities which have adopted the State Building Code may1.22

provide installation inspection, and plan review services in noncode areas of the state.1.23

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment."1.24

Page 61, after line 7, insert:1.25
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"Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 327C.095, subdivision 12, is amended to2.1

read:2.2

Subd. 12. Payment to the Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund.2.3

(a) If a manufactured home owner is required to move due to the conversion of all or a2.4

portion of a manufactured home park to another use, the closure of a park, or cessation of2.5

use of the land as a manufactured home park, the manufactured park owner shall, upon2.6

the change in use, pay to the commissioner of management and budget for deposit in the2.7

Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund under section 462A.35, the lesser2.8

amount of the actual costs of moving or purchasing the manufactured home approved2.9

by the neutral third party and paid by the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency under2.10

subdivision 13, paragraph (a) or (e), or $3,250 for each single section manufactured2.11

home, and $6,000 for each multisection manufactured home, for which a manufactured2.12

home owner has made application for payment of relocation costs under subdivision 13,2.13

paragraph (c). The manufactured home park owner shall make payments required under2.14

this section to the Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund within 60 days of2.15

receipt of invoice from the neutral third party.2.16

(b) A manufactured home park owner is not required to make the payment prescribed2.17

under paragraph (a), nor is a manufactured home owner entitled to compensation under2.18

subdivision 13, paragraph (a) or (e), if:2.19

(1) the manufactured home park owner relocates the manufactured home owner to2.20

another space in the manufactured home park or to another manufactured home park at2.21

the park owner's expense;2.22

(2) the manufactured home owner is vacating the premises and has informed the2.23

manufactured home park owner or manager of this prior to the mailing date of the closure2.24

statement under subdivision 1;2.25

(3) a manufactured home owner has abandoned the manufactured home, or the2.26

manufactured home owner is not current on the monthly lot rental, personal property taxes;2.27

(4) the manufactured home owner has a pending eviction action for nonpayment of2.28

lot rental amount under section 327C.09, which was filed against the manufactured home2.29

owner prior to the mailing date of the closure statement under subdivision 1, and the writ2.30

of recovery has been ordered by the district court;2.31

(5) the conversion of all or a portion of a manufactured home park to another use,2.32

the closure of a park, or cessation of use of the land as a manufactured home park is the2.33

result of a taking or exercise of the power of eminent domain by a governmental entity2.34

or public utility; or2.35
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(6) the owner of the manufactured home is not a resident of the manufactured home3.1

park, as defined in section 327C.01, subdivision 9, or the owner of the manufactured home3.2

is a resident, but came to reside in the manufactured home park after the mailing date of3.3

the closure statement under subdivision 1.3.4

(c) If the unencumbered fund balance in the manufactured home relocation trust fund3.5

is less than $1,000,000 as of June 30 of each year, the commissioner of management and3.6

budget shall annually assess each manufactured home park owner by mail the total amount3.7

of $12 for each licensed lot in their park, payable on or before September 15 of each that3.8

year. The commissioner of management and budget shall deposit the any payments in the3.9

Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund. On or before July 15 of each year,3.10

the commissioner of management and budget shall prepare and distribute to park owners a3.11

letter explaining whether funds are being collected for that year, information about the3.12

collection, an invoice for all licensed lots, and a sample form for the park owners to3.13

collect information on which park residents have been accounted for. If assessed under3.14

this paragraph, the park owner may recoup the cost of the $12 assessment as a lump3.15

sum or as a monthly fee of no more than $1 collected from park residents together with3.16

monthly lot rent as provided in section 327C.03, subdivision 6. Park owners may adjust3.17

payment for lots in their park that are vacant or otherwise not eligible for contribution to3.18

the trust fund under section 327C.095, subdivision 12, paragraph (b), and deduct from the3.19

assessment accordingly.3.20

(d) This subdivision and subdivision 13, paragraph (c), clause (5), are enforceable by3.21

the neutral third party, on behalf of the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency, or by action3.22

in a court of appropriate jurisdiction. The court may award a prevailing party reasonable3.23

attorney fees, court costs, and disbursements.3.24

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment."3.25

Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references3.26

Amend the title accordingly3.27
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