SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair of the Sustainable Infrastructure Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:32 AM on February 21, 2024, in Room 10 of the Minnesota State Office Building. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

KOEGEL, Erin, Chair
CURRAN, Brion, Vice-Chair
FRANSON, Mary, Republican Lead
ACOMB, Patty
ANDERSON, Paul
CLARDY, Mary Frances
GILLMAN, Dawn
HORNSTEIN, Frank
IGO, Spencer
KRAFT, Larry
REHM, Lucy
SCHULTZ, Isaac
SMITH, Andy

A quorum was present.

Representative Kraft moved that the minutes from February 14, 2024, be approved. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

HF 4025 (Koegel); Minnesota Advisory Council on Infrastructure established, office powers and duties specified, implementation provided, reports required, and money appropriated.

Testifiers on HF 2036:

- Russ Matthys, Director, American Public Works Association
- Anjali Bains, Managing Director of Transportation, Fresh Energy
- Matt Massman, Executive Director, Minnesota Inter-County Association
- Elizabeth Wefel, Senior Attorney and Lobbyist, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
- Abby Hornberger, Minnesota Policy Organizer, BlueGreen Alliance
- Jon Curry, Executive Director, American Council of Engineering Companies of Minnesota

The meeting was adj	ourned at 9:06 AM.
---------------------	--------------------

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair
Alex Wheeler, Committee Legislative Assistant