TAXES COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Matt Norris, Vice Chair of the Committee on Taxes, called the meeting to order at 2:02 PM on February 12, 2024 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

GOMEZ, Aisha, Chair

NORRIS, Matt, Vice Chair

DAVIDS, Greg, Minority Lead

AGBAJE, Esther

ANDERSON, Patti

BRAND, Jeff

ELKINS, Steve

HOWARD, Michael

JOY, Jim

KOZNICK, Jon

LEE, Liz

LISLEGARD, Dave

OLSON, Bjorn

OLSON, Liz

PINTO, Dave

ROBBINS, Kristin

SMITH, Andy

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

WITTE, Jeff

WIENER, Mike

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Representative Liz Lee moved the minutes of April 20, 2023. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF2757 (Gomez) Local government debt financing modified.

Chair Gomez moved that HF2757 be re-referred to the Committee on Ways and Means.

Chair Gomez moved the H2757DE3 amendment.

Chair Gomez moved the H2757A1 amendment to the H2757DE3 amendment. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Testifying on HF2757, as proposed to be amended by H2757DE3, as amended:

- Commissioner Paul Marquart, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Revenue
- Beth Kadoun, Vice President of Tax and Fiscal Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

Minority Lead Davids moved the H2757A2 amendment.

Minority Lead Davids withdrew the H2757A2 amendment.

Chair Gomez renewed the motion to adopt the H2757DE3 amendment, as amended. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT, AS AMENDED, WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Chair Gomez renewed the motion that HF2757, as amended, be re-referred to the Committee on Ways and Means. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

The meeting adjourned at 2:45PM.

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair				