Sustainable Infrastructure Policy Committee

Chair: Representative Erin Koegel

Meeting:

Wednesday, March 6, 2024 8:30AM – 10:00AM Room 10 State Office Building

Agenda:

Call to Order

Approval of the Minutes

HF 4025 (Koegel) Minnesota Advisory Council on Infrastructure established, office powers and duties specified, implementation provided, reports required, and money appropriated.

Presenter:

Representative Koegel

HF 342 (Igo) Carbon capture and sequestration technology state policy established.

Presenter:

Representative Igo

Public Testimony:

Brian Cook, Energy of Energy and Elections Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce John Pollard, Legislative Director, IUOE Local 49

Kayla Christensen, Executive Director, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum Sarah Mooradian, Government Relations and Policy Director, CURE Peter Wagenius, Legislative and Political Director, Sierra Club North Star Chapter Sara Wolff, Strategic Policy Director, Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light Peg Furshong, Hawk Creek Prairie Farm

Adjournment