Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting

Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb Vice-Chair: Rep. Larry Kraft

March 7, 2023 3:00 p.m. State Office Building – Room 200

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes from March 1, 2023
- III. HF2014 (Bierman) Uses of state supplementary weatherization grants expanded, weatherization training grant program established, account

Bill Grant, Executive Director, Minnesota Community Action Partnership Jason Foy, Housing and Weatherization Director, Tri-County Community Action

Public Testimony:

Aurora Vautrin, Political Director, 100% Campaign

IV. HF849 (Hollins) - Grant program established to upgrade electric panels in residential buildings, and money appropriated.

Eric Fowler, Fresh Energy Andy Snope, IBEW Local 292 Mike Robertson, Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity, A Brush with Kindness Program Manager Mike Bull, Minnesota Power

V. HF1973 (Acomb) - State greenhouse gas emissions reduction goals amended.

Frank Kohlasch, Assistant Commissioner, Pollution Control Agency Kate Knuth, Founder, Democracy and Climate Heidi Roop, University of Minnesota Ellen Anderson, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy

VI. Adjournment

Next Meeting: March 8, 2023, at 3:00 p.m.