## Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting

Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb Vice-Chair: Rep. Larry Kraft

March 8, 2023 3:00 p.m. State Office Building – Room 200

## **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes from March 7, 2023
- III. HF2147 (Her) Microgrid research and application funding provided, and money appropriated.
  - Dr. Don Weinkauf, Dean, St. Thomas School of Engineering Dr. Mahmoud Kabalan, Director, St. Thomas Center for Microgrid Research
- IV. HF2493 (Kraft) Supplemental energy assistance funding provided, annual report required, and money appropriated.

Annie Levenson-Falk, Executive Director, Citizens Utility Board of Minnesota Feleshia Edwards, Director, Energy Conservation, Community Action Partnership of Ramsey & Washington Counties

Ms. Rosa Tock, Executive Director, Minnesota Council on Latino Affairs

V. HF2439 (Hollins) - Provisions providing for participant's compensation in Public Utilities Commission proceedings modified, and report required.

Ms. Annie Levenson-Falk, executive director, Citizens Utility Board of Minnesota Ms. Catherine Fair, executive director, Energy CENTS Coalition

**Public Comment:** 

Carol A. Overland, Red Wing Kevin Pranis, Marketing Manager, LiUNA

VI. Adjournment

Next Meeting: March 8, 2023, at 3:00 p.m.