TRANSPORTATION FINANCE & POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the informational meeting to order at 01:00 P.M., on December 12, 2023, in Room 120 of the State Capitol.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair TABKE, Brad, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Minority Lead ELKINS, Steve KRAFT, Larry KOEGEL, Erin NORRIS, Matt SENCER-MURA, Samantha

Members excused:

HUDELLA, Shane OLSON, Bjorn

Members virtually:

BRAND, Jeff FOGELMAN, Marj MURPHY, Tom NELSON, Michael WEST, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Presentation on the implementation of the Transit Rider Activity, Transit Rider Investment Program, and Intervention Project.

Presenters:

- Charlie Zelle, Chair, Met Council
- Ernest Morales III, Chief, Metro Transit Police Department
- Leslie Kandaras, General Manager, Metro Transit

Public Testimony:

- Eric Petersen, Intergovernmental Relations, City of Saint Paul
- Steve Huser, Intergovernmental Relations, City of Minneapolis
- Jen O'Rourke, Intergovernmental Relations, Ramsey County
- Danielle Werder, Office to End Homelessness, Hennepin County
- Daylon Prochaska, MN350
- Lisa Clemons, Chief Executive Officer, A Mother's Love Initiative
- Nas Nourkadi, Move MN
- Abu Nayeem, Saint Paul Open Data Initiative
- Amity Foster, Transit Rider
- Matthew Hiller, Transit Rider
- Beth Blick, Transit Rider

Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 02:36 P.M.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair
Kevin Petrie, Committee Legislative Assistant