EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Laurie Pryor, Chair of the Committee on Education Policy, called the meeting to order at 3:03 PM on March 22, 2023 in Room 120 of the Capitol.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present:

PRYOR, Laurie, Chair HILL, Josiah, Vice Chair BAKEBERG, Ben BERG, Kaela FEIST, Sandra FRAZIER, Cedrick KEELER, Heather KNUDSEN, Krista LEE, Liz MUELLER, Patricia URDAHL, Dean

Members Excused:

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Representative Berg moved to approve the minutes from March 15, 2023. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

HF2037 (Berg); School health services provided.

Representative Berg moved that HF2037 be re-referred to the committee on Education Finance.

Representative Berg moved the H2037A1 amendment. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Representative Berg presented HF2037 as amended.

Testimony on the HF2037 as amended:

- Angela Becker, Licensed School Nurse, Elk River, Minnesota
- Jolie Holland, Licensed School Nurse, Waverly, Minnesota
- Kathy Schulz, Licensed School Nurse, Anoka Hennepin District
- Annie Lumbar-Bendson, Licensed School Nurse, Minnetonka Schools

Representative Berg renewed the motion that on Education Finance. <u>THE MOTION PRE</u>	at HF2037 as amended be referred to the committee VAILED.
The meeting was adjourned at 3:39 PM	
	Representative Laurie Pryor, Chair
	Isobal Andorson Committee Legislative Assistant
	Isabel Anderson, Committee Legislative Assistant