## **Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee**

Chair: Rep. Rick Hansen

## Meeting:

Wednesday, February 21, 2024 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM 10 State Office Building

## Agenda:

Call to Order.

Approval of Minutes.

HF3389 (Pursell) Subsurface drain tile installation and modification reporting required.

- Amanda Bilek, Minnesota Corn Growers Association
- Scott Gillespie

HF3385 (Pursell) Public waters definition modified.

- Carly Griffith, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy
- Peg Furshong, CURE
- Scott Sparlin, Coalition for a Clean Minnesota River
- Jim Sehl
- Joe Smentek, Minnesota Soybean Growers Association
- Brian Martinson, Association of Minnesota Counties

HF3550 (Hansen) Watersheds, soil and water conservation districts, and wetland management provisions modified; wetland banking program and conservation easement programs modified; riparian protection and water quality jurisdiction clarified; control beaver damage grants eliminated; Board of Water and Soil Resources authority and duties modified; and money appropriated.

- John Jaschke, Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
- Louis Smith, Smith Partners
- Sheila Vanney, Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
- Brian Martinson, Association of Minnesota Counties

HF3200 (Jordan) Beverage container recycling refunds program established, civil and criminal penalties provided, reports required, and money appropriated.

(Continued on other side)

- Kate Bailey, Association of Plastic Recyclers
- Nicholas Hartse, Teamsters Local 792
- Scott Breen, Can Manufacturers Institute.
- Tony Kwilas, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
- Lucy Mullany, Eureka Recycling.
- Tim Wilkin, Minnesota Beverage Association
- Dylan de Thomas, The Recycling Partnership.
- Joel Carlson, Minnesota Wine and Spirit Wholesalers
- Avonna Starck, Clean Water Action
- Brandt Erwin, Minnesota Beer Wholesalers Association
- Kirk Koudelka, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
- Tony Chesak, Minnesota Licensed Beverage Association
- Bruce Nustad, Minnesota Retailers Association
- Jill Sims, Hospitality Minnesota
- Susan Collins, President of Container Recycling Institute
- Jamie Pfuhl, President of the Minnesota Grocers Association
- David Ring, Kwik Trip

Adjournment.