Aisha Gomez State Representative District 62A



Minnesota House of Representatives

Chair: Taxes Committee

Date: February 17th, 2023

To: Rep. Dave Lislegard, Chair, Property Tax Division From: Rep. Aisha Gomez, Chair, Taxes Committee

RE: Bill Referrals to Property Tax Division

As of Friday, February 17th, 2022, the following bill is hereby referred to the **Property Tax Division:**

<u>HF1808</u> (Howard) Property tax provisions modified, property classifications and class rates modified, reports required, transition aid authorized, and money appropriated.

<u>HF1653</u> (Coulter) Property tax refunds and individual income tax provisions modified, and renter's credit converted to refundable income tax credit.

<u>HF1727</u> (Wolgamott) Property tax provisions modified, and senior citizens' property tax deferral requirements modified.

<u>HF1640</u> (Cha) Woodbury; local lodging tax provisions modified, and city authorized to use portion of its lodging tax for specific purposes.

<u>HF1721</u> (Lee) Property tax provisions modified, and interest rate on delinquent property taxes modified.

HF124 (Skraba) Cook County; local taxes modified.

CC: All Chief Authors

All Chief Author's LAs

Rep. Greg Davids, Taxes Committee GOP Lead

Rep. Duane Quam, Property Tax Division GOP Lead

Carl Hamre, House Index

Ryan Inman, Revisor of Statutes Kelly Canavati, GOP Research Sean Hadorn, DFL Research Sean Williams, House Research Alex Haigler, House Research Jared Swanson, House Research
Justin Cope, House Research
Kathy Schill, House Fiscal
Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal
Sean Rahn, Executive Director Majority Caucus
Chris McCall, Legislative Director to the Speaker