EDUCATION POLICY MINUTES

Representative Laurie Pryor, Chair of the Committee on Education Policy, called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM on January 4, 2023, in Room 120 of the Capitol.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present:

PRYOR, Laurie, Chair
HILL, Josiah, Vice Chair
BENNETT, Peggy, Republican Lead
BAKEBERG, Ben
BERG, Kaela
FEIST, Sandra
FRAZIER, Cedrick
KEELER, Heather
KNUDSEN, Krista
LEE, Liz
MUELLER, Patricia
URDAHL, Dean
YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Members introduced themselves before the testifier table.

Vice Chair Hill assumed the gavel at 3:04 PM.

Chair Pryor re-assumed the gavel at 3:06 PM.

Staff introductions were made.

Committee rules were read.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:58 pm.

Representative Laurie Pryor, Chair
-