Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Climate Action Caucus Logo

Minnesota House Climate Action Caucus

Welcome to the official webpage of the Minnesota House Climate Action Caucus! Connect with us on our Facebook page and subscribe to our email list for exclusive news and updates about what Minnesota is doing to address the climate crisis.

Enter your email here to sign up:

On October 27, 2020, we introduced the brand new Minnesota Climate Action Plan. Click here to download and read a copy.

MN Climate Action Plan Image

What Minnesotans are saying about the new Minnesota Climate Action Plan:

Citizens Utility Board of Minnesota:
"Clean energy is good for Minnesotans and good for the planet. CUB is excited and committed to working with the House Climate Action Caucus and appreciates their leadership."

Jessica Tritsch, Senior Campaign Representative with the Minnesota Sierra Club:
"Minnesotans - Black and white, Indigenous and immigrant, urban and rural - want a clean energy future for our children. The climate crisis threatens our health and our planet, disproportionately impacting people of color and poor people in Minnesota. For too long, fossil fuel companies have lied to us about the climate crisis and worked to stop the transformation away from fossil fuels to clean energy. But Minnesotans know better. We know that we must reduce climate emissions while centering communities in our solutions. If adopted, the House Climate Action Caucus Plan will make ambitious progress towards keeping us and our planet healthy, create good jobs, and address racial and economic injustice. Thanks to Climate Caucus Chair Patty Acomb and all the legislators who developed this excellent framework for action."

Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate:
Click here to read a letter of support.

Steve Clemmer, director of energy research at the Union of Concerned Scientists:
"Speaker Hortman's and Rep. Acomb's Climate Action Plan presents a pathway for Minnesota's future that includes strong, science-based targets to significantly reduce emissions across all sectors. This visionary plan is an important step that ensures all Minnesotans benefit from a just and equitable transition to clean energy while helping to prevent the worst impacts of climate change. UCS looks forward to working with House leaders to turn the plan into enacted legislation that will further cement Minnesota's place as a national leader in deploying clean energy."

Rob Schultz, Executive Director of Audubon Minnesota
"We know that more than 150 bird species in Minnesota are at greater risk due to climate change and that birds are an indicator of our climate health. We applaud the House Climate Action Plan and its attention to the most urgent need facing birds and our community."

If you are experiencing any technical issues, please contact the Web Master at

Climate Action Caucus Members

  • Rep. Patty Acomb
  • Rep. Kristin Bahner
  • Rep. Jamie Becker-Finn
  • Rep. Connie Bernardy
  • Rep. Robert Bierman
  • Rep. Jeff Brand
  • Rep. Hunter Cantrell
  • Rep. Andrew Carlson
  • Rep. Lyndon Carlson
  • Rep. Shelly Christensen
  • Rep. Anne Claflin
  • Rep. Jack Considine
  • Rep. Jim Davnie
  • Rep. Raymond Dehn
  • Rep. Heather Edelson
  • Rep. Steve Elkins
  • Rep. Peter Fischer
  • Rep. Mike Freiberg
  • Rep. Aisha Gomez
  • Rep. Rick Hansen
  • Rep. Alice Hausman
  • Rep. Kaohly Her
  • Rep. Frank Hornstein
  • Rep. Melissa Hortman
  • Rep. Michael Howard
  • Rep. John Huot
  • Rep. Sydney Jordan
  • Rep. Ginny Klevorn
  • Rep. Erin Koegel
  • Rep. Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn
  • Rep. Mary Kunesh-Podein
  • Rep. Fue Lee
  • Rep. John Lesch
  • Rep. Tina Liebling
  • Rep. Leon Lillie
  • Rep. Todd Lippert
  • Rep. Jamie Long
  • Rep. Alice Mann
  • Rep. Sandra Masin
  • Rep. Kelly Moller
  • Rep. Kelly Morrison
  • Rep. Mohamud Noor
  • Rep. Liz Olson
  • Rep. John Persell
  • Rep. Dave Pinto
  • Rep. Jeanne Poppe
  • Rep. Laurie Pryor
  • Rep. Steve Sandell
  • Rep. Jen Schultz
  • Rep. Zack Stephenson
  • Rep. Brad Tabke
  • Rep. Samantha Vang
  • Rep. Jean Wagenius
  • Rep. Ami Wazlawik
  • Rep. Ryan Winkler
  • Rep. Dan Wolgamott
  • Rep. Jay Xiong
  • Rep. Tou Xiong