1.1.................... moves to amend S. F. No. 2415, the third engrossment, as amended, as
1.3Page 41, after line 18, insert:

1.5    Subdivision 1. Membership. (a) The Legislative Task Force on University Autonomy
1.6is established. The task force consists of:
1.7(1) four members of the house of representatives, two appointed by the speaker of the
1.8house, and two appointed by the minority leader of the house of representatives; and
1.9(2) four members of the senate appointed by the senate Subcommittee on Committees
1.10of the Committee on Rules and Administration, two of whom must represent the majority
1.11caucus of the senate, and one of whom must represent the minority caucus of the senate.
1.12(b) Appointments required by this section must be made no later than July 15, 2019.
1.13The task force must elect a chair from among its members and may elect other officers as
1.14it determines are necessary.
1.15    Subd. 2. Duties; report required. The task force must study the issue of the University
1.16of Minnesota's constitutional autonomy and explore options for bringing the University of
1.17Minnesota under control of the legislature. By December 1, 2020, the task force must submit
1.18a report to the chairs and ranking minority members of the house of representatives and
1.19senate committees with jurisdiction over higher education finance. The report may include
1.20recommendations for legislation.
1.21    Subd. 3. Staff. The Legislative Coordinating Commission must provide administrative
1.22assistance to support the work of the task force.
2.1    Subd. 4. Expiration. The task force expires upon submission of its report under
2.2subdivision 2."
2.3Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references
2.4Amend the title accordingly