Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Education Policy

Meets: Tuesday and Wednesday at 2:30 p.m. in Room 5

Committee Members

Rep. Cheryl Youakim Photo
Committee Chair
Rep. Cheryl Youakim (DFL) District: 46B
591 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-9889
Email: rep.cheryl.youakim@house.mn
Rep. Mary Kunesh-Podein Photo
Vice Chair
Rep. Mary Kunesh-Podein (DFL) District: 41B
445 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4331
Email: rep.mary.kuneshpodein@house.mn
Rep. Sondra Erickson Photo
Republican Lead
Rep. Sondra Erickson (R) District: 15A
273 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-6746
Email: rep.sondra.erickson@house.mn
Rep. Cal Bahr Photo
Rep. Cal Bahr (R) District: 31B
321 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-2439
Email: rep.cal.bahr@house.mn
Rep. Dave Baker Photo
Rep. Dave Baker (R) District: 17B
387 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-6206
Email: rep.dave.baker@house.mn
Rep. Peggy Bennett Photo
Rep. Peggy Bennett (R) District: 27A
307 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-8216
Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn
Rep. Robert Bierman Photo
Rep. Robert Bierman (DFL) District: 57A
579 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5506
Email: rep.robert.bierman@house.mn
Rep. Michelle (Shelly) Christensen Photo
Rep. Michelle (Shelly) Christensen (DFL) District: 39B
577 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4244
Email: rep.shelly.christensen@house.mn
Rep. Glenn Gruenhagen Photo
Rep. Glenn Gruenhagen (R) District: 18B
287 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4229
Email: rep.glenn.gruenhagen@house.mn
Rep. Hodan Hassan Photo
Rep. Hodan Hassan (DFL) District: 62A
531 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-0294
Email: rep.hodan.hassan@house.mn
Rep. Kaohly Vang Her Photo
Rep. Kaohly Vang Her (DFL) District: 64A
359 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-8799
Email: rep.kaohly.her@house.mn
Rep. Sydney Jordan Photo
Rep. Sydney Jordan (DFL) District: 60A
553 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4219
Email: rep.sydney.jordan@house.mn
Rep. Carlos Mariani Photo
Rep. Carlos Mariani (DFL) District: 65B
479 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-9714
Email: rep.carlos.mariani@house.mn
Rep. Kelly Moller Photo
Rep. Kelly Moller (DFL) District: 42A
569 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-0141
Email: rep.kelly.moller@house.mn
Rep. Steve Sandell Photo
Rep. Steve Sandell (DFL) District: 53B
521 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-1147
Email: rep.steve.sandell@house.mn
Rep. Peggy Scott Photo
Rep. Peggy Scott (R) District: 35B
335 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4231
Email: rep.peggy.scott@house.mn
Rep. Dean Urdahl Photo
Rep. Dean Urdahl (R) District: 18A
279 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4344
Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn
Rep. Ami Wazlawik Photo
Rep. Ami Wazlawik (DFL) District: 38B
565 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-3018
Email: rep.ami.wazlawik@house.mn

Committee Staff

Administrator: Alyssa Fritz 651-296-1921
Legislative Assistant: Eric Petersen 651-296-3869

Non-Partisan Staff

Research Analyst: Cristina Parra 651-296-8036
Research Analyst: Tim Strom 651-296-1886