Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
2013-2014 Regular Session

Higher Education Finance and Policy

Meets: Mondays and Wednesdays at 12:30 p.m. in Room 5

Committee Members

Rep. Gene Pelowski, Jr. Photo
Committee Chair
Rep. Gene Pelowski, Jr. (DFL) District: 28a
491 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn
Rep. Zachary Dorholt Photo
Vice Chair
Rep. Zachary Dorholt (DFL) District: 14b
557 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.zachary.dorholt@house.mn
Rep. Bud Nornes Photo
Republican Lead
Rep. Bud Nornes (R) District: 08a
281 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.bud.nornes@house.mn
Rep. Kathy Brynaert Photo
Rep. Kathy Brynaert (DFL) District: 19b
569 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.kathy.brynaert@house.mn
Rep. David FitzSimmons Photo
Rep. David FitzSimmons (R) District: 30b
227 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.david.fitzsimmons@house.mn
Rep. Mary Franson Photo
Rep. Mary Franson (R) District: 08b
303 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.mary.franson@house.mn
Rep. Glenn Gruenhagen Photo
Rep. Glenn Gruenhagen (R) District: 18b
287 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.glenn.gruenhagen@house.mn
Rep. Sheldon Johnson Photo
Rep. Sheldon Johnson (DFL) District: 67b
259 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.sheldon.johnson@house.mn
Rep. Ben Lien Photo
Rep. Ben Lien (DFL) District: 04a
415 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.ben.lien@house.mn
Rep. Kim Norton Photo
Rep. Kim Norton (DFL) District: 25b
281 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.kim.norton@house.mn
Rep. Jeanne Poppe Photo
Rep. Jeanne Poppe (DFL) District: 27b
487 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.jeanne.poppe@house.mn
Rep. Paul Rosenthal Photo
Rep. Paul Rosenthal (DFL) District: 49b
209 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.paul.rosenthal@house.mn
Rep. Chris Swedzinski Photo
Rep. Chris Swedzinski (R) District: 16a
245 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn
Rep. Tama Theis Photo
Rep. Tama Theis (R) District: 14a
201 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.tama.theis@house.mn
Rep. Ryan Winkler Photo
Rep. Ryan Winkler (DFL) District: 46a
459 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.ryan.winkler@house.mn
Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Sr. Photo
ex-officio
Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Sr. (DFL) District: 45a
479 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
651-296-
Email: rep.lyndon.carlson@house.mn

Committee Staff

Administrator: Mark Mallander 296-5389
Legislative Assistant: Kathy Anderson 296-3806

Non-Partisan Staff

Research Analyst: Matt Gehring 651-296-5052
Fiscal Analyst: Ken Savary 651-296-7171