

Minnesota House of Representatives

Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Speaker Dec. 5, 2008

Speaker of the House Announces New Committee Structure

Rules and Budget Committees

- Rules & Legislative Administration Majority Leader Tony Sertich (Chisholm)
- Ways & Means Rep. Loren Solberg (Grand Rapids)
- Finance Rep. Lyndon Carlson (Crystal)
- Taxes Rep. Ann Lenczewski (Bloomington)
 - o Property and Local Sales Tax Division Rep. Paul Marquart (Dilworth)
- Agriculture, Rural Economies & Veterans Affairs Finance Rep. Al Juhnke (Willmar)
- Capital Investment Rep. Alice Hausman (St. Paul)
- Energy Finance & Policy Rep. Bill Hilty (Finlayson)
- Environment & Natural Resources Finance Rep. Jean Wagenius (Minneapolis)
- Early Childhood Finance & Policy Rep. Nora Slawik (Maplewood)
- K-12 Finance– Rep. Mindy Greiling (Roseville)
- Higher Education and Workforce Development Finance & Policy Rep. Tom Rukavina (Virginia)
 o Bioscience and Workforce Development Policy & Oversight Division Rep. Tim Mahoney (St. Paul)
- Health Care and Human Services Finance Rep. Tom Huntley (Duluth)
- Housing Policy & Finance and Public Health Finance Rep. Karen Clark (Minneapolis)
- Cultural and Outdoor Resources Finance Rep. Mary Murphy (Hermantown)
- Public Safety Finance Rep. Michael Paymar (St. Paul)
- State Government Finance Rep. Phyllis Kahn (Minneapolis)
- Transportation Finance & Policy Rep. Bernie Lieder (Crookston)
 - o Transportation and Transit Policy & Oversight Division Rep. Frank Hornstein (Minneapolis)

Policy Committees

- Agriculture, Rural Economies & Veterans Affairs Rep. Mary Ellen Otremba (Long Prairie)
 - o Veterans Affairs Division Rep. Lyle Koenen (Clara City)
- Civil Justice- Rep. Joe Mullery (Minneapolis)
- Public Safety Policy & Oversight–Rep. Debra Hilstrom (Brooklyn Center)
 - o Crime Victims/Criminal Records Division Rep. John Lesch (St. Paul)
- State and Local Government Operations Reform, Technology & Elections Rep. Gene Pelowski (Winona)
 - o Local Government Division–Rep. Michael Nelson (Brooklyn Park)
- Commerce & Labor Rep. Joe Atkins (Inver Grove Heights)
 - o Labor & Consumer Protection Division Rep. Jim Davnie (Minneapolis)
 - o Telecom Regulation/Infrastructure Division Rep. Sheldon Johnson (St. Paul)
- Environment Policy & Oversight Rep. Kent Eken (Twin Valley)
 - o Game, Fish & Forestry Division Rep. David Dill (Crane Lake)
- K-12 Education Policy & Oversight Rep. Carlos Mariani (St. Paul)
- Health Care and Human Services Policy & Oversight Rep. Paul Thissen (Minneapolis)
 - o Licensing Division Rep. Cy Thao (St. Paul)