PUBLIC INFORMATION SERVICES 175 State Office Building 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul. MN 55155 651-296-2146

Fax: 651-297-8135 800-657-3550



Minnesota House of Representatives

Kurt Zellers, Speaker

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Date: Nov. 16, 2012 Contact: Lee Ann Schutz 651-296-0337

leeann.schutz@house.mn

Update Dec. 5, 2012: to reflect changes announced Nov. 30, 2012

New majority lays out committee structure

DFL leadership announced the chairs and committee structure for the 88th biennium scheduled to convene Jan. 8.

The 2013-2014 House committee structure and chairs are as follows:

Agriculture Policy ... Rep. Jeanne Poppe (DFL-Austin)

Capital Investment ... Rep. Alice Hausman (DFL-St. Paul)

Civil Law ... Rep. John Lesch (DFL-St. Paul)

Commerce and Consumer Protection Finance and Policy ... Rep. Joe Atkins (DFL-Inver Grove Heights)

Early Childhood and Youth Development Policy ... Rep. Joe Mullery (DFL-Mpls)

Education Finance ... Rep. Paul Marquart (DFL-Dilworth)

Education Policy ... Rep. Carlos Mariani (DFL-St. Paul)

Elections ... Rep. Steve Simon (DFL-St. Louis Park)

Energy Policy ... Rep. Melissa Hortman (DFL-Brooklyn Park)

Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture Finance ... Rep. Jean Wagenius (DFL-Mpls)

Environment and Natural Resources Policy ... Rep. David Dill (DFL-Crane Lake)

Ethics ... Rep. Jim Davnie (DFL-Mpls)

Government Operations ... Rep. Michael Nelson (DFL-Brooklyn Park)

Health and Human Services Finance ... Rep. Tom Huntley (DFL-Duluth)

Health and Human Services Policy ... Rep. Tina Liebling (DFL-Rochester)

Higher Education Finance and Policy ... Rep. Gene Pelowski (DFL-Winona)

Housing Finance and Policy ... Rep. Karen Clark (DFL-Mpls)

Jobs and Economic Development Finance and Policy ... Rep. Tim Mahoney (DFL-St. Paul)

Judiciary Finance and Policy ... Rep. Debra Hilstrom (DFL-Brooklyn Center)

Labor, Workplace and Regulated Industries ... Rep. Sheldon Johnson (DFL-St. Paul)

Legacy ... Rep. Phyllis Kahn (DFL-Mpls)

Public Safety Finance and Policy ... Rep. Michael Paymar (DFL-St. Paul)

Rules and Legislative Administration ... Rep. Erin Murphy (DFL-St. Paul)

State Government Finance and Veterans Affairs ... Rep. Mary Murphy (DFL-Hermantown)

Taxes ... Rep. Ann Lenczewski (DFL-Bloomington)

Property and Local Tax Division ... Rep. Jim Davnie (DFL-Mpls)

Transportation Finance ... Rep. Frank Hornstein (DFL-Mpls)

Transportation Policy ... Rep. Ron Erhardt (DFL-Edina)

Ways and Means ... Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Sr. (DFL-Crystal)